Frequently Asked Questions


We have tried our best to anticipate any and all questions that may arise. If there is an issue that we have failed to address or fully clarify, please feel free to CONTACT US. We will be happy to help you.


When will my ad be uploaded to Childcareworld.com?

After you have created your ad with our simple step-by-step instructions, your ad is sent to a queue where it is reviewed and approved and uploaded on our site within 3 business days. Occasionally we have suggestions, concerns or need more information, at which time we will contact you before uploading your ad.

Back to top »

Where will my listing and/or Banner ad appear?

Your listing and /or Banner ad will appear on the pages you have selected that will best represent your company. Often times advertisers select multiple Premium Listings and Banner ads. Each ad will appear in the section, category or sub-category page that was selected.

Back to top »

Can I make changes to my ad?

Through our easy to use management page, you have the capability of making changes as often as you would like to your listings and Banner ads. Add, delete or edit - the choice is yours. This is a great way for you to promote seasonal or holiday specials and interesting information to people that you've attracted to your company. To access your management page, simply logon and your management site will come up for you.

Back to top »

What are my payment options?

Payments are made online using Visa and Master Card. Other payment options are electronic or conventional checks. Simply print off your invoice and include a copy when you send your check to our office. Once we receive it, we will process your listing and advertising requests. Childcare World 1630 S. Stapley Dr. #114 Mesa, AZ 85204 (800) 768-7040

Back to top »

How secure is my charge card and payment information?

We will not compromise your security and confidential information for payment processing services. For receiving and transmitting customer payment information, we implement the most advanced Internet security protocols including 128-bit Secure Sockets Layer (SSL).

Back to top »

What is Secure Sockets Layer (SSL)?

Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) is an Internet protocol that safeguards electronic communications between two or more computers. For a communication or transaction that is transmitted over an "end to end" SSL connection, the computer initiating the transmission will open an SSL connection. This means that when Computer A sends a request to Computer B to transmit information, Computer A will include a digital certificate - a complex authentication tool that is basically a third-party issued certification that Computer A is a trustworthy source. Computer B then accepts the transmission and, in the event that Computer B has information to return to computer A, the SSL connection may remain open until the transaction between the two computers is complete. Server-side SSL can also be used in the event that Computer A doesn't have the necessary digital certificate or the ability to open an SSL connection to submit a communication to Computer B. However, Computer B may have some other means of authenticating the trustworthiness of Computer A or other computers that are submitting communication requests. Any transmissions sent to other computers by computer B will be transmitted via an SSL connection to those computers. In this case, the SSL connection is terminated once Computer B has completed its transmission. When transmissions are sent over an SSL connection, they cannot be intercepted, viewed or modified by other parties on the Internet. Therefore, payment information is transmitted securely.

Back to top »

How long is my agreement?

All Basic listings are on our site until you delete them from our site or notify us to do so. Premium listing agreements are for one year; Banner ads are for 6 or 12 months. You will be notified of your renewal options 30 days prior to your agreement expiration. If we do not hear from you, your Premium Listing or Banner ad will be deactivated from our site. We will notify you of this deactivation. Should you decide to renew your partnership with us, we will then reactivate your desired listings and ads.

Back to top »

How do I close my account?

You may cancel your advertising at any time by logging into your management page and deleting your listing or banner ad.

Back to top »

What if I forget my password?

If you go to the log in page and enter your email address, your user name and password will be emailed to you.

Back to top »

 
Newsletter Sign Up » Register »Sign into Partner Account[Login]
×

© 2011 Childcare World. All rights reserved.   Terms of Use   About Us   FAQs   Contact Us   Advertise with us   Advertising Options   Privacy Policy   Refund Policy